Dance Hall Hips

Be Heard, Not Scene

  • NOTE

    All music made available is for SAMPLING USE ONLY. If you like what you hear, buy the album and support the artist. If you are an artist or representative desiring a track be removed, send an email request, or leave a comment requesting I do so.
  • Current Playlist






MIA Comin’ Back with Power-Power

Posted by dancehallhips on December 1, 2007

So I’ve been out of the game…blah blah blah. Sorry…blah blah blah. One more week of school…finals…blah blah blah. I found the original version of M.I.A.’s “Paper Planes”, where she sings the entire chorus instead of the sound effects. The chorus is the only thing different but it’s a nice novelty to have. I voted her album KALA #1 of the year for my school newspaper column. I’m basically in love with her…except that MTV seems to be whoring her out like nobody’s business. Oh well. Whaddya gonna do.

M.I.A. – “Paper Planes (Original Chorus)” (alt 1) (alt 2)

4 Responses to “MIA Comin’ Back with Power-Power”

  1. […] MIA Comin’ Back with Power-Power [image] So I’ve been out of the game…blah blah blah. Sorry…blah blah blah. One more week of […] […]

  2. t said

    could you send me this, its great!

  3. Tom said

    i likey this a lot.
    MIA is rather awesome.

  4. krystle said

    Hi! where did you find this “original chorus” version?? i’ve been looking everywhere but can’t seem to find it!

    thanks!

Leave a comment