Dance Hall Hips

Be Heard, Not Scene

  • NOTE

    All music made available is for SAMPLING USE ONLY. If you like what you hear, buy the album and support the artist. If you are an artist or representative desiring a track be removed, send an email request, or leave a comment requesting I do so.
  • Current Playlist






Just Jazzin’

Posted by dancehallhips on April 1, 2008

I recieved the best April Fool’s Day prank ever today in the form of an email from Barsuk:

“Benjamin Gibbard is proud to announce a new musical project called Just Jazzin’. Born out of an interest in exploring music free from rules and convention, Just Jazzin’ offers the world a chance to see another side of Ben.

“….There’s this side of me and my music that desires a lack of structure and Just Jazzin’ does that for me because I am allowed to just play whatever note comes into my head.”, says Ben.

Please check out www.myspace.com/justjazzin for more information including a video documentary about Just Jazzin”

Ooooh Ben. I almost like it better than “I Will Possess Your Heart.”

Just kidding.

maybe.

One Response to “Just Jazzin’”

  1. frank said

    so i’m sitting around listening to “information travels faster” and trying to see if narrow stairs has leaked. suddenly, i’m linked to this blog. you’re going on my blogroll just because.

Leave a Reply

 
