Dance Hall Hips

Be Heard, Not Scene

  • NOTE

    All music made available is for SAMPLING USE ONLY. If you like what you hear, buy the album and support the artist. If you are an artist or representative desiring a track be removed, send an email request, or leave a comment requesting I do so.
  • Current Playlist






The Anniversary Announce ‘New’ Album, Possible Tour!

Posted by dancehallhips on January 7, 2008

From the band’s Myspace:

Happy New Year to you all! Hope that 2008 is great one for ya!

As far as The Anniversary is concerned, 2008 will be a doozie.

We are releasing a NEW ALBUM this year that will include our un-released songs.

We are also releasing a DVD featuring “live” performances and behind-the-scenes of us just hanging out.

If you guys could help out and send any photos that you might have including who took the picture to theanniversary@hotmail.com

We are gathering up as many as we can for the insert of the DVD and the CD artwork.

If you have any questions please don’t hesitate to ask.

Forward this on to your friends. And let’s get the word out!

Perhaps a re-union show, too? Who knows.

Peace out,
Janko

I don’t know about anyone else, but I’m excited. Their last full length “Her Majesty” is a favorite, and I never got to see them live before they disbanded. I hope my feelings aren’t singular.

The Anniversary – “Sweet Marie” off Her Majesty

BONUS:

This video for “Sweet Marie” always made me want to throw out all my clothes and dress all vintage.

One Response to “The Anniversary Announce ‘New’ Album, Possible Tour!”

  1. Dave said

    So I just got the new 2 CD release with my T-Shirt in the mail yesterday. I must say it’s amazing! I hope they decide to go on tour. That would make my life. I’d drive all the way to Lawrence Kansas to see them play (about 13 hours away) if I had to.

Leave a Reply

 
