Dance Hall Hips

Be Heard, Not Scene

  • NOTE

    All music made available is for SAMPLING USE ONLY. If you like what you hear, buy the album and support the artist. If you are an artist or representative desiring a track be removed, send an email request, or leave a comment requesting I do so.
  • Current Playlist






Going Coconuts

Posted by dancehallhips on December 20, 2007

It’s Christmas break and I’ve been doing anything but being responsible (ie: not checking my email, etc). I’ve also realized I really dropped the ball in hearing about Jason Schwartzman’s little outit, Coconut Records. I haven’t heard the entire album yet, but I’m fairly sure it’s streamable to its entirity over on Myspace. The first single, “West Coast”, reminds me a lot of Albert Hammond, Jr’s recent stuff. Definitely some Thrills (or is it the Kills?) in there too. After seeing him play that semi-goofy song at the end of Slackers, and hoping I wasn’t the only one who thought he sounded good, I’ve been really wanting him to pump out an album.

Coconut Records – “West Coast”

BONUS:

Leave a Reply

 
