Dance Hall Hips

Be Heard, Not Scene

  • NOTE

    All music made available is for SAMPLING USE ONLY. If you like what you hear, buy the album and support the artist. If you are an artist or representative desiring a track be removed, send an email request, or leave a comment requesting I do so.
  • Current Playlist






A Fiasco?! Nah…Just a Superstar…

Posted by theseanasaurus on December 19, 2007

So here I am, sprawled out on my couch lounging when i flip to MTV. Now I’m not the type of person who turns to MTV for my music news but yesterday I come across the new Lupe Fiasco album entitled The Cool. After becoming a big fan of his last work I expected this one to supersede. I will assure you that it did just that.

Upon playing it for a friend they gawked “I thought Kanye just threw out a new album!” No, no, my friends. This is not the work of the beloved Kanye, but a man who stays true to his name, talent, and act. Matthew Santos comes blaring through my home system in clarity like none other (some may now question who he is…he’s just talent…that’s all) belting the opening to the true single of “Superstar”. What a lead.

Lupe finds talent in others and embraces it himself. “Superstar” may be the first hot single from the record, but MTV finally has embraced a true artist as they launch their new album. Hit up ProjectPlaylist to find the tracks off the record but in all reals…go buy it, it’s that good.

And Kanye…let me tell you sum’n…you’re just a beloved son for the time being, drag up some true beats and powerful lyrics; 2Pac lived the good life, take a lesson out of his book.

Lupe Fiasco – “Superstar”

-Sean
(new contributing writer)

Leave a Reply

 
