Dance Hall Hips

Be Heard, Not Scene

  • NOTE

    All music made available is for SAMPLING USE ONLY. If you like what you hear, buy the album and support the artist. If you are an artist or representative desiring a track be removed, send an email request, or leave a comment requesting I do so.
  • Current Playlist






File Under “How the Hell Did I Miss This”

Posted by dancehallhips on October 15, 2007

For some reason or another I got the urge to find Dave Bazan’s set from his concert with Ben Gibbard, which I caught in May. I hit up Google, and found this video via Youtube (why do I feel like that was free advertising). Turns out Dave did his staple Radiohead cover with Gibbard. Unfortunately, it was from the tour’s very last night, and I only caught the night before. Here’s the video. Maybe I’ll dig up the mp3 and put it in an updated version of this post.

BONUS:

Dave Bazan’s Daytrotter Session

Dave Bazan – “Harmless Sparks/God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen”

Dave Bazan – “Bands with Managers”

Dave Bazan – “Cold Beer & Cigarettes (AKA The Devil is Beating His Wife)”

Dave Bazan – “Shit Talker”

One Response to “File Under “How the Hell Did I Miss This””

  1. Morgan said

    Hey, I recorded that video!
    Neat.

Leave a Reply

 
